What are the benefits of being a member?
How do I change membership plans?
How do I cancel my membership?
To cancel your account you need to login to your account, go to your "dashboard", click on "Plan Details" and then locate the little trash can next to your account plan. Click on trash can and you will be prompted to cancel your account. If you do not see a trash can next to your plan that means it was just a one time payment and you will not be charged again. Our subscription payments are very transparent when you sign up and it is your responsibility to cancel if you dont want to use it anymore. Once you cancel, you will still be able to use you search tokens but will not be billed again.
How often will I be billed for these services?
If you signed up for a membership plan you will be billed $5.95 for the first two weeks and then $19.95 monthly. Otherwise, all our fees are one time transactions. (1 Report, Hire a Specialist).
You can view all of your payment info from the member dashboard. This can be accessed from the menu dropdown in the top right hand corner of the homepage after you login.
How do I remove my information from Social Catfish?
How do I change my password?
What is a Social Catfish membership?
How can I pay?
Is my credit card information secure on this site?